I’m on Day 7 of the Detox and I’m getting Fancy!

Hey Fatties,

Today is Day 7 of my journey doing Mo, The Morselist’s, 21 Day Morselicious Ultimate Detox!  I have a treat for you all!   What I love about this detox is that it includes delicious snacks!  Today, I am going to write about one of those snacks!  It’s called Mo’s Morselicious Popped Corn.

I’m a girl who has always liked butter on her popcorn!  I would seriously rather go without, than eat popcorn that was dry and flavorless! However, eating Mo’s Morselicious Popped Corn has really changed my opinions!  The recipe contains popcorn that has been popped with coconut oil, rosemary, mini chocolate chips, sesame seeds and pumpkin seeds!  The Reality Fatty is getting FANCY!  I have included the recipe below so you all can try it!  Btw, if you haven’t figured it out, I LOVE THIS RECIPE!  It reminds me of a healthier version of Crunch-n-Munch!  The recipe is below so, I hope you try it and tell me what you think!  Btw, I usually include more pictures but, I wanted to try this recipe so bad, I forgot to take pictures of the process, like I usually do.  Therefore, I only have a picture of how it looked in the end.  Sorry, guys!

Morselicious Popped Corn

Morselicious Popped Corn

(Serves 1)

Ingredients

¾ cup popcorn, popped in 2 tsp of coconut oil over high heat

1tbsp roasted rosemary pumpkin seeds – Directions below

  • ½ cup pumpkin seeds
  • Olive oil spray
  • Juice of ½ lemon
  • Rosemary, to taste
  • Black pepper, to taste
    • Place pumpkin seeds on a baking sheet. Spray with olive oil and add lemon juice, rosemary and pepper.
    • Bake for 15-20 minutes

1 ½ tbsp mini chocolate chips

Black pepper, to taste

Sesame seeds, to taste

Directions

In a bowl, add popcorn and sprinkle with roasted rosemary pumpkin seeds, chocolate chips, pepper and sesame seeds.  Mix well!

This snack gets a 5 out of 5 Fatty Forks!

CONGRATS!

CONGRATS!

Make sure you try it and tell me what you think!  If you want to try the detox, you can get the ebook from shop.macnmos.com/main.sc

Have a great evening, Fatties,

The Reality Fatty

Leave a comment